Quick Question

Standard

Did anyone, while growing up, get taught that you are supposed to look both ways before crossing the street? It puzzles me how many people except motorist to stop for them. I think that maybe they are daring them to hit them. It does not matter if there is a cross walk or not. I taught my kids children to Always look both ways. One fact, not everyone stops when they are suppose to. Law or not. I recently seen a hit and run in Little Rock. I guess she thought she had enough time to turn. And while I was fixing to proceed through a green light, I paused for a second and a motorist ran the red light in front of me. So good thing I look both ways or it may have ended badly for me. So a quick reminder, just because its a crosswalk, you should still look both ways. God bless everyone.

Leave a Reply

